PSL 2018: Today Islamabad United take on Quetta Gladiators

Dubai (Sports Champic): Islamabad United will take on Quetta Gladiators in the ninth game of Pakistan Super League 2018 at Sharjah on Wednesday.

The match will start at 9:00 pm Pakistan Time.

Islamabad United have fifth place in the ranking table while Quetta Gladiators are on third.

The winners of the first edition of PSL lost their first match of the campaign to Peshawar Zalmi by 34 runs. After that they made a comeback by ending the unbeaten Multan Sultans by five wickets.

Quetta Gladiators also lost their first game on Karachi Kings by 19 runs. Then runners up of the 2016 and 2017 edition won their second match against Lahore Qalandars by nine wickets.


Islamabad United:

  1. Misbah-ul-Haq (captain),
  2. Alex Hales,
  3. Sam Billings,
  4. Mohammad Hasan,
  5. Chadwick Walton,
  6. Rohail Nazir,
  7. Luke Ronchi,
  8. Amad Butt,
  9. Jean-Paul Duminy,
  10. Hussain Talat, Samit Patel,
  11. Andre Russell,
  12. Shadab Khan,
  13. Faheem Ashraf,
  14. Samuel Badree,
  15. Steven Finn,
  16. Mohammad Sami,
  17. Rumman Raees
  18. Zafar Gohar.

Quetta Gladiators:

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed (captain),
  2. Rilee Rossouw,
  3. Jason Roy,
  4. Kevin Pietersen,
  5. Rameez Raja,
  6. Asad Shafiq,
  7. Shane Watson,
  8. Umar Amin,
  9. Mohammad Nawaz,
  10. Mahmudullah,
  11. Jofra Archer,
  12. Saad Ali,
  13. Saud Shakeel,
  14. Rashid Khan,
  15. Anwar Ali,
  16. Hassan Khan Mohammad,
  17. Mir Hamza,
  18. Rahat Ali
  19. Hasan Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *